Lionel Messi Won his 7th Ballon D’or Award

Lionel Messi Won his 7th Ballon D’or Award: Lionel Messi is one of the best players on the Argentine professional football team. He has impressed all the sports lovers with his game. He is a fabulous football player, he has confirmed this thing again. Lionel Messi was awarded the Ballon d’Or 2021 award for his previous year’s performance. This award was not given last year due to the Covid 19 pandemic. And now in 2021, Messi will be honored with the Ballon d’Or award. Lionel Messi is an all-time great football player. He won so many titles and glories. He played Argentina’s international football team.

Lionel Messi has created a record by winning the Ballon d’Or award for the seventh time. Before this, he achieved this feat in the years 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015, and 2019. And now even in 2021, Messi has captured this trophy. The competition for the Balloon d’Or trophy continues between two legendary players Lionel Messi and Cristiano Rolando. In which Messi has won so far.

Lionel Messi won his 7th Ballon D’or Award

Lionel Messi was awarded the Ballon d’Or 2021 trophy this year for his all-rounder performance. Messi was surprised to see his name at the top of this list. He saw that he was the winner of the Ballon d’Or trophy he was so much glad. After Messi, Robert Lewandowski finished in the top 2 or second spot and lost by only 14 votes. he’s also a very good football player.

Lionel Messi Won his 7th Ballon
Lionel Messi Won his 7th Ballon Award

What is the Ballon d’Or Award?

The “Ballon d’Or” Award is FIFA’s prestigious Award that Means Golden Ball. You must have heard and read this name many times in the sports world. This is a very famous award in the football world. The Reputed “Ballon d’Or” award is awarded every year to a football player whose best performance in the previous year.

Like every year, 30 football players’ names have been announced for the Ballon d’Or awards. In which like every time, two legendary players of the football world are also included. One Argentina’s Lionel Messi and the other Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo are in the race for this prestigious football award. Where Messi has won this award six times, and Ronaldo has captured it five times.

Also Read: NEET 2021 Result Released: Check Your Result Now

List of Men’s Ballon d’Or award winners 

year                 player

2020             not awarded

2019            Lionel Messi

2018            Luka Modric

2017            Cristiano Ronaldo

2016             Cristiano Ronaldo

2015                 Lionel Messi

2014           Cristiano Ronaldo

2013            Cristiano Ronaldo

2012              Lionel Messi

2011              Lionel Messi

2010           Lionel Messi

2009           Lionel Messi

2008            Cristiano Ronaldo

2007               kaka

2006            Fabio Cannavaro

2005               Ronaldinho

2004             Andriy Shevchenko

2003              Pavel Nedvěd

2002                  Ronaldo

2001          Michael Owen

2000            Luís Figo

1999          Rivaldo

1998               Zinedine

1997              Ronaldo


Also, Read; Elon Musk is Now Three Times Richer than Warren Buffett